Kharkiv Regional Council

Phone: +3 8057 700-40-57
Fax: +3 8057 700-53-35
Address: Sumska Street, 64, Kharkiv, Ukraine, 61200
21 January 2022

The general meeting of the Association of local self-government bodies of the Kharkiv region is being held today, September 7, in Kharkiv. At the meeting, the Chairman of the Kharkiv Regional Council Tetiana Yehorova-Lutsenko was elected to be the President of the Association.

Deputy of the Kharkiv Regional Council Artur Tovmasian, who previously had been the President of the Association, was elected the Vice-President of the Association.

After being elected the President of the Association, Tetiana Yehorova-Lutsenko thanked the members of the Association for their trust.

"I am sure that we have a very fruitful and effective cooperation ahead. I am ready to work with every head of the community, regardless of political flags. I will put a lot of effort into developing communities. together we can achieve excellent results. I would also like to thank Artur Tovmasian, the previous President of the association, for his work and wish him inspiration and patience in his new position. He can rely on me, just like everyone else in this room.

Our association is the most powerful in Ukraine. That can be easily explained - the President of the Ukrainian Association of district and regional councils Serhiy Chernov, the vice-president of the Regional Association Liudmyla Nemykina and the first Vice-President of the Association Mykola Titov worked fruitfully. Such work will continue not only for the benefit of our region and our communities, but also for the whole of Ukraine.

I am also pleased to see that first Deputy Chairman of the Kharkiv City Council Oleksandr Novak is present at the meeting today. Kharkiv City Council is not yet a member of our association, but I really hope that it will still become one. As the largest capable community, it just needs to be with us," Tetiana Yehorova - Lutsenko said.